Faculty and Staff Directory



BMS Administrative Team


 Kerry Richardson
kerry.richardson@k12.dc.gov
Principal

 
Marisa Pryor

marisa.pryor@k12.dc.gov
Director of Logistics
 
Dr. Gretchen Sewell

gretchen.sewell@k12.dc.gov
Assistant Principal
 
Marian Wilkins

marian.wilkins@k12.dc.gov
Assistant Principal - Math
 
Rushinda McCullough

rushinda.mccullough@k12.dc.gov
6th Grade Administrator
 
Laura Dennis

laura.dennis@k12.dc.gov
Instructional Coach
Jeanette Perry
jeanette.perry@k12.dc.gov
SPED Director
School Psychologist

 
James Taylor

james.taylor4@k12.dc.gov
Dean of Students
 
Osiris Walcott

osiris.walcott2@k12.dc.gov  
Athletic Director

 


6TH GRADE
Super 6 
Class of 2027


 
Diamond Flowers

diamond.flowers@k12.dc.gov ELA
 
Kim Palmer

kim.palmer@k12.dc.gov Math
 
Gillian Pratt

gillian.pratt@k12.dc.gov Science
 
Dr. Tonya Harris

tonya.harris@k12.dc.gov Social Studies
 
Matthew Mitchell

matthew.mitchell@k12.dc.gov PE/ Health
 
Joseph Eagan

ELL
 
Brittany Pinnock

brittany.pinnock@k12.dc.gov SPED
 
Tasha Harris

tasha.harris@k12.dc.gov SPED
 
Kevin Moore

kevin.moore@k12.dc.gov SEM Coordinator  


7TH GRADE
Sensational 7 
Class of 2026


 
Miya Howard


miya.howard@k12.dc.gov

ELA
 
Ronnie Seneque


ronnie.seneque@k12.dc.gov

Math
 
 
Dr. Vanessa Elliott

vanessa.elliott@k12.dc.gov

Science

 
Vanessa Brancato

vanessa.brancato@k12.dc.gov

Social Studies

 
Geoffrey Duvall


PE/ Health

 
Dr. Koura Gibson

koura.gibson@k12.dc.gov

World Language - Spanish

 
Michelle Cabayao

michelle.cabayao@k12.dc.gov

ELL

 
David Ifill

david.ifill@k12.dc.gov

Music

 
B. Marcell Smith

Performing Arts

 
Aisha Parks

aisha.parks@k12.dc.gov

SPED

 
Benedicta Tugbeh

benedicta.tugbeh@k12.dc.gov

SPED

 
Shakeia Cowan

shakeia.cowan@k12.dc.gov

Social Worker

 


8TH GRADE
Elite 8
Class of 2025


 
Tonya Kerry


ELA
 
Erica McGlone


erica.mcglone@k12.dc.gov

Math
 
Rasasa Chikaka


Science
 
 
Donny King

Social Studies

 
Nathaniel Sconiers

nathaniel.sconiers@k12.dc.gov

PE/ Health

 
Jessica Resnik

jessica.resnik@k12.dc.gov

World Language - Spanish

 
Jacob Goldstein

jacob.goldstein@k12.dc.gov

SPED - 

 
Deborah Williams

deborah.williams@k12.dc.gov

SPED

 
Sharae Sharp

sharae.sharp@k12.dc.gov

Social Worker 

 
Monique Emanuel

monique.emanuel@k12.dc.gov

School Counselor

 
Kevin Kuhta

kevin.kuhta@k12.dc.gov

CES Teacher 

 
Teresa Scott

teresa.scott@k12.dc.gov

CES Teacher 

 

 
 
Art Teacher

 


BMS Support Personnel


 
Edgardo Guerrero


edgardo.guerrero@k12.dc.gov

Librarian

 Ron Hawkins


ronald.hawkins3@k12.dc.gov

Computer Lab Coordinator
 
 
Jontaye Usher

jontaye.usher@k12.dc.gov

Educational Aide

 
Brian Gibson

brian.gibson3@k12.dc.gov

Educational Aide

 
Johnnie O'Tang

johnnie.otang@k12.dc.gov

Educational Aide

 
Chaunetta Bentley

chaunetta.bentley@k12.dc.gov

Behavior Technician

 
Scherrice Wade

scherrice.wade@k12.dc.gov

Behavior Technician

 
Malcolm Hilliard

malcolm.hilliard2@k12.dc.gov

Behavior Technician

 
 
Operations Team

 Wendy Hamilton

wendy.hamilton@k12.dc.gov



Attendance Counselor
Registrar

 
Jasmin Coleman


jasmin.coleman@k12.dc.gov

Front Office Clerk
 
Franklin James      
       

franklin.james@k12.dc.gov


Custodial Foreman
 
Edward "Dean" Johnson



Custodian
 
Michael Reed


michael.reed@k12.dc.gov

Custodian
 
Darrell Edwards


darrell.edwards@k12.dc.gov

Custodian
 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.
Brookland Middle School